FrontPageTopInformationLayout

A huge welcome to our school. St Mark’s has a strong Christian ethos, brilliant pupils, fantastic staff and a supportive community. Our four Christian values underpin all that we do, resulting in a high quality of education for all of its pupils at all levels. We are keen to “Grow and learn together in God’s love”. Our learning behaviours and HeartSmart ‘High Five’ help us to learn well and be emotionally strong and resilient, too.

We are pleased that Ofsted recognised our great work, validating our judgement of being a ‘Good’ school in November 2023. Read more here. In July 2019, SIAMs judged our school as ‘Excellent’, noting that “The vision shapes this exceptionally caring and compassionate school community.”

Our Vision and Aims
Our Vision and Aims
Our Curriculum
Our Curriculum
Our Safeguarding
Our Safeguarding
Need to talk?
Need to talk?
Thinking of joining St Mark's? Click here?
Join Us
Covid Information
FOSM (PTA)
School Meals
School Meals
Starting with us in Sept 24?
Year R Sept 24
Google Classrooms
Our School Farm
Diversity & Inclusion
Diversity & Inclusion
Agents of Change
Agents of Change
Forest School
Forest School

Upcoming Events …

(click here for the full school calendar). You can subcribe to the school calendar on your phone or computer. Click on either Chrome/ Android or Apple/iphone.  

April 2024

Monday April 22

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Swimming Year 4

Wednesday April 24

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Swimming Year 4

Thursday April 25

9:00 am – 12:00 pm
School Nurse Summer born Height and Weight only

Friday April 26

9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Find out about learning to teach! Come to St Mark's

Monday April 29

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Swimming Year 4

May 2024

Wednesday May 1

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Swimming Year 4

Monday May 6

All Day
Bank Holiday

Monday May 13Friday May 17

Year 6 SATs Week

Monday May 20

All Day
Wellbeing Week and Walk-to-School Week
10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Swimming Year 4

Wednesday May 22

10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Swimming Year 4

Friday May 24

All Day
Sports Day!

Monday May 27Friday May 31

Half-Term

June 2024

Monday June 3

All Day
INSET Day

Tuesday June 4

All Day
Children return to school today

Wednesday June 5

9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Class photos

Wednesday June 12Monday June 17

Book Fair

Friday June 14

All Day
Year 2 Hilliers Garden trip

Wednesday June 19

All Day
Y6 Winchester Cathedral Graduation Trip

Thursday June 27Friday June 28

Y6 Transition Days at Brighton Hill

For those attending Brighton Hill in Year 7 Sept 24