A huge welcome to our school. St Mark’s has a strong Christian ethos, brilliant pupils, fantastic staff and a supportive community. Our four Christian values underpin all that we do, resulting in a high quality of education for all of its pupils at all levels. We are keen to “Grow and learn together in God’s love”. Our learning behaviours and HeartSmart ‘High Five’ help us to learn well and be emotionally strong and resilient, too.

We are pleased that Ofsted recognised our great work, validating our judgement of being a ‘Good’ school in November 2023. Read more here. In July 2019, SIAMs judged our school as ‘Excellent’, noting that “The vision shapes this exceptionally caring and compassionate school community.”

Our Vision and Aims
Our Vision and Aims
Our Curriculum
Our Curriculum
Our Safeguarding
Our Safeguarding
Need to talk?
Need to talk?
Thinking of joining St Mark's? Click here?
Join Us
Covid Information
FOSM (PTA)
School Meals
School Meals
Starting with us in Sept 24?
Year R Sept 24
Google Classrooms
Our School Farm
Diversity & Inclusion
Diversity & Inclusion
Agents of Change
Agents of Change
Forest School
Forest School

Upcoming Events …

(click here for the full school calendar). You can subcribe to the school calendar on your phone or computer. Click on either Chrome/ Android or Apple/iphone.  

June 2024

Thursday June 13

All Day
Book Fair for Year 2 & Year 3 pupils

Friday June 14

All Day
Year 2 Hilliers Garden trip
9:30 am – 10:30 am
Book Fair for Year 1 pupils

Monday June 17

All Day
Book Fair for Year 4 & Year 6 pupils

Wednesday June 19

All Day
Y6 Winchester Cathedral Graduation Trip

Monday June 24

All Day
Year 3 - Roman Workshop & Dress up as a Roman Day

Wednesday June 26

6:15 pm – 6:45 pm
Y6 Sex Education Talk for Parents (only!)

Thursday June 27Friday June 28

Y6 Transition Days at Brighton Hill

For those attending Brighton Hill in Year 7 Sept 24

Friday June 28

All Day
Non Uniform Day - FOSM - Bring something for the Summer Fayre

Saturday June 29

12:00 pm – 3:30 pm
FOSM Summer Fun Day!!

July 2024

Tuesday July 2

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Years 4 and 6 to Anvil Concert

Wednesday July 3

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Summer concert - Main Hall - for instrumentalists

Thursday July 4

All Day
Y5 Trip day to Brighton Hill

Friday July 5

All Day
Year 5 Trip - Ufton Court
Year R Celebration Day

Monday July 8

9:30 am – 12:30 pm
School Nurse Vision Screening summer born Year R

Thursday July 11

All Day
Art Exhibition - come and see your child's artwork before or after school!
Year R Wedding

Friday July 12

All Day
FOSM Disco

Tuesday July 16

All Day
Year 3 African Drumming Parent Concert: Class 3D 10.25-10.55